Pursuant to legislation, ACIC lists the names and addresses of registered sex offenders who have been assessed by the Arkansas Department of Correction Assessment Team. This information is made available for the purpose of providing the public information concerning Level 3, Level 4, and certain level 2 registered sex offenders who may reside in your area. Pursuant to § 12-12-911(Viii), level 2 offenders that appear on the ACIC Sex Offender Search are the offenders that were 18 years of age or older at the time of the commission of the sex offense and the victim was 14 years of age or younger. ACIC also provides information on all registered sex offenders to the local law enforcement agency with jurisdiction where the offender resides. ACIC is concerned about public safety and is continually exploring the legal issues of providing the public with more information.
As of September 25, 2023, there are a total of 18,838 registered sex offenders in Arkansas.
Breakdown of registered sex Offenders by GENDER AND RACE