UMVD RULE 2.12. Violations and Penalties

- A. For violations of this Act and/or these Rules, the Director may charge an applicant or licensee criminally as prescribed by Arkansas Code Annotated § 23-112-603(a)(1) (3). In addition to or instead of charging the applicant or licensee criminally pursuant Arkansas Code Annotated § 23-112-603(a)(1) (3), the Director may issue a fine in an amount not to exceed one thousand dollars (\$1,000.00) for each violation of Arkansas Code Annotated § 23-112-605. If the Director fines an applicant or licensee, the Director may enter into consent judgments with the applicant or licensee providing for the payment of agreed upon fines not to exceed one thousand dollars (\$1,000.00) per violation in lieu of a hearing and/or other administrative action.
- **B.** The Director may deny an application for a certificate of license or its renewal or suspend or revoke a license if it is determined the applicant or licensee has:
 - 1. Made a material misstatement in the application for or the renewal of a license.
 - 2. Practiced fraud, deceit, or misrepresentation.
 - 3. Demonstrated incompetence or untrustworthiness in their actions.
 - 4. Violated any provisions of the "Act" and/or these rules.

Rule 4. Reciprocal, Temporary, and Expedited Licensure

- **4.1.** An applicant who holds a Used Motor Vehicle Dealer License in another state, territory, or district of the United States may obtain a reciprocal Arkansas license if he or she meets the requirements set forth in Ark. Code Ann. § 23-112-607. The reciprocity applicant must submit the required forms and applicable fees.
- **4.2.** An applicant for a reciprocal Arkansas license who resides in a state, territory, or district of the United States that does not require licensure to sell used motor vehicles may obtain a reciprocal Arkansas license if he or she meets the requirements set forth in Ark. Code Ann. § 23-112-607. The reciprocity applicant must submit the required forms and applicable fees.
- **4.3.** An applicant for a temporary Arkansas license may obtain a six (6) month temporary Arkansas license if he or she meets the requirements set forth in Ark. Code Ann. § 23-112-607. The temporary applicant must submit the required forms and applicable fees.
 - **4.4.** The Division will expedite the licensure process for:
 - A. A uniformed service member stationed in the State of Arkansas;
 - B. A uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas;
 - C. The spouse of:
 - i. A person listed in subdivision (a) or (b) of this Rule;
 - ii. A uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the unformed service member's spouse from accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and
 - iii. A uniformed service member who is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes a residency in this state.

To qualify for expedited licensure, the applicant must notate his or her status on the application and provide the Division with a copy of the active duty orders or DD214.