
 

Victim Information and Notification 
1-800-510-0415 

Or 
www.VINELink.com 

 
General Information 
Arkansas VINE is a free and anonymous telephone or email service that provides victims of 
crime two important features: information and notification.  Arkansas VINE is provided by the 
Arkansas Crime Information Center.  
 
Arkansas VINE will monitor the custody status of offenders in county jails, the Department of 
Correction and Probationers/Parolees as well as court information from the Prosecuting 
Attorney’s Offices.  Information is available to callers 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. 
 
Arkansas VINE is available in English and Spanish.  A Live Operator is available to anyone 
calling the toll-free number for any reason. The operator can connect non-English or non-
Spanish speaking callers to interpreters of 195 other languages. 

Data Transfer Schedule 
 

County Jail:     Every 15 minutes, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. 
DOC:      Every 30 minutes, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week 
Probation/Parole Information:  Every 60 minutes, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week 
AOC Court Information:               Three times daily 
PA-Court information:  Once per day 

Information 
Information provided when calling Arkansas VINE or looking on the Web (VINELink): 

 Name of Offender 
 Offender Number 
 Date of Birth 
 Current Offender Custody Status 
 Location of Offender 
 Scheduled Release Date 
 Parole Eligibility Date – DOC 
 Court event type 
 Date, time and location of next court event 
 ADC link for more information 

Probation/Parole Information: 
 Supervision Type – Parole or Probation 
 Supervising Office Name 
 Supervision Case Status 

An Offender photo maybe  
Available.  Victims must click 
the link to view the photo. 

 



Notification Calls 
Notification calls to registered persons will be made when one or more of the following 
occur: 

Notification Event     Calling Pattern 
General Release      Normal 
Release on Bond      Normal 
Release on Court Order     Normal 
Paroled       Normal 
Pardoned       Normal 
Escape       Normal 
Emergency Powers Act                                         Normal 
DOC Escorted Leave                                             Normal 
DOC Return from Escorted Leave                         Normal 
 
 
 
 
Emergency Furlough     Non-Emergency 
Meritorious Furlough     Non-Emergency 
Return from Boot Camp                                         Non-Emergency  
Upcoming Court Hearings     Non-Emergency 
Case Disposition      Non-Emergency  

Death  (24 hour delay)    Non-Emergency Delay 
Transfer (2 hour delay)    Non-Emergency Delay 
Out to Court (1 hour delay)                                    Non-Emergency Delay 
Transfer to Boot Camp (2 hour delay)                   Non-Emergency Delay 

 
 
 

Normal: Calls will be made every 30 minutes for 12 hours or until the call is confirmed. Calls are 
confirmed and stopped by entering your PIN. Notification messages will be left on an answering 
machine, but calls will continue every 2 hours for 12 hours.

Non-Emergency: Calls will be made every 30 minutes between 7:00 am – 10:00 pm until the call is 
confirmed. Calls are confirmed and stopped by entering your PIN. Notification messages will be left 
on an answering machine, but calls will continue every 2 hours between 7:00 am – 10:00 pm. 

Non-Emergency Delay Transfer: Calls will be made every 30 minutes between 7:00 am – 10:00 pm 
for 24 hours or until the call is confirmed. Calls are confirmed and stopped by entering your PIN. 
Notification messages will be left on an answering machine, but calls will continue every 2 hours for 
24 hours between 7:00 am – 10:00 pm. Notification calls are delayed for 2 hours after the transfer 
record is received by Arkansas VINE. 

Registration  
Crime victims and concerned citizens may register for notification by calling Arkansas 
VINE’s toll-free number or by visiting www.vinelink.com.   Crime victims and concerned 
citizens can register up to 5 phone numbers and 5 email addresses each time they log 
into Arkansas VINE.  Hearing impaired victims can also receive notification through TTY 
(teletypewriter) or email.  The following information will need to be provided to Arkansas 
VINE: 

 A telephone number, including area code, where they can be reached for 
notification, either by call or text, or both. 

 All registrations require a 4-digit Personal Identification Number (PIN). 



Parole Results - Up to 60 days 
after event 
Executive Clemency Hearing - 
120 days before until the event 
date 
Executive Clemency 
Screening - 120 days before 
until the event date 
Pardon Hearing - 120 days 
before until the event date 
Parole Hearing - 120 days 
before until the event date

Advanced: Calls will start up to 120 days prior to the expected date of event (see schedule below). 
Calls will be made every 30 minutes between 7:00 am – 10:00 pm until the call is confirmed. Calls are 
confirmed and stopped by entering your PIN. Notification messages will be left on an answering 
machine, but calls will continue every 2 hours between 7:00 am – 10:00 pm. 

Parole Hearing      Advanced 
Parole Hearing Act 539 (sentenced as minors) Advanced 
Parole Results     Advanced 
Pardon Hearing     Advanced 
Executive Clemency Hearing    Advanced 
Executive Clemency Screening                             Advanced 
Re-entry                                                                 Advanced 
*Re-Entry- the re-entry facility will help inmates eligible for  
re-entry to learn job skills, sign up for health care and meet with their  
families to re-establish relationships. It is for inmates who are within 18 months of their 
parole date. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

Probation/Parole Notifications 
 
Change of residence -- when an offender moves outside the area he currently reports in. This would 
mean the offender could potentially receive a new officer and/or office for supervision. This notification will 
use the normal calling pattern. 
 
Abscond -- when an offender under supervision stops reporting to his officer and that officer can no 
longer locate the offender. This notification will use the normal calling pattern. 
 
Return from Abscond -- when an offender who had previously stopped reporting to their officer is 
relocated and will either be sent to prison, the technical violator program, or will just have to begin 
reporting to their officer again on a regular basis. This notification will use the normal calling pattern. 
 
Technical violator -- an in-house 60 day program in Malvern, AR that probationers/parolees could 
potentially be sent to if they commit a crime. This notification will use the normal calling pattern. 
 
End of Supervision -- when an offender on probation/parole no longer has to report to an officer 
because their time has been served. This notification will use the normal calling pattern. 
 
Escape -- when an offender escapes from the in-house technical violator program in Malvern. This 
notification will use the normal calling pattern. 
 
Revoked -- when an offender under supervision commits a new crime or breaks a rule and is held in a 
local facility or returned to the custody of ADC to serve more of his/her sentence. The offender could 
remain at the local facility then be released back to supervision. Or he/she can remain at ADC until the  
end of sentence date but more than likely will be paroled. This notification will use the normal calling 
pattern. 


Victims must also register with the Arkansas Department of Corrections (ADC) Victim Notification 
Coordinator to receive notification on ADC Inmate’s request for Furlough, Meritorious Furlough, Work 
Release and Act 309 transfer.  That phone number is 870-267-6677.  Victims have 30 days to protest 
the ADC Inmate’s request for Furlough, Meritorious Furlough, Work Release and Act 309 transfer.   
 
Arkansas VINE will notify registrants on the date the ADC Inmate is to be released for Furlough, 
Meritorious Furlough, Work Release or Act 309 transfer. 



Death -- when an offender dies while under supervision of probation/parole. This notification will use 
the non-emergency delayed calling pattern- utilizing a 24 hour delay before initiating notifications. 

Interstate compact -- Arkansas has agreements with other states to exchange offenders between 
states when necessary. If an offender is paroled to another state for supervision it will be through the 
interstate compact office. The offender will still have a locally assigned officer that will receive reports on 
the offender but will be directly supervised by an officer in the state they are paroling to.  This notification 
will use the non-emergency delayed calling pattern. 
 

Court Notifications 
 

 Upcoming court events                                                                                 Normal 
Date, time and location of court hearings. 
 

 Court event postponements                                                                         Normal                                        
If a case is postponed, the registrant will receive a notification. 
 

 Case status changes                                                                                     Normal 
Open, closed, cancelled. 
  

 Court Location Information                                                                          Normal 
Court name, address and phone number. 

 
 
 
 
 
Additional Assistance 
For customer service, technical assistance or to report a possible problem, call the Appriss 
Operations Center at 1-866-APPRISS or 1-866-277-7477, option 2. 
 
Arkansas VINE Program Manager: 

Rick Stallings     Michele Kulesa 
Field Services Manager    VINE Coordinator 
Operations Division    Operations Division 
Arkansas Crime Information Center  Arkansas Crime Information Center 
322 South Main Street, Suite 615  322 South Main Street, Suite 615 
Little Rock, AR  72201    Little Rock, AR  72201 
Rick.Stallings@acic.arkansas.gov  Michele.Kulesa@acic.arkansas.gov 
(501) 682-2222     (501) 682-2222 
 Rev 10.31.2017 

Non-Emergency: Calls will be made every 30 minutes between 7:00 am – 10:00 pm until the call is 
confirmed. Calls are confirmed and stopped by entering your PIN. Notification messages will be left on 
an answering machine, but calls will continue every 2 hours between 7:00 am – 10:00 pm, for 24 hours. 


