MINUTES OF ARKANSAS STATE POLICE COMMISSION MEETING SPECIAL CONFERENCE CALL MEETING August 07, 2014

The Arkansas State Police Commission met for a special Conference Call meeting on Thursday, August 07, 2014 at the Arkansas State Police Administrative Headquarters, 1 State Police Plaza Drive, Little Rock, Arkansas.

MEMBERS ON CONFERENCE CALL:

Commissioner Woody Futrell, Chairman Commissioner Lewis Shepherd Commissioner Jane Christenson Commissioner Frank Guinn, Secretary

STATE POLICE PERSONNEL ATTENDING: Colonel Stan Witt Major Les Braunns Jami Cook Bill Sadler Donna Humphries

COMMISSIONERS ABSENT: Commissioner John Allison Commissioner Bob Burns Commissioner Wallace Fowler

OTHERS ON CONFERENCE CALL: Julie Chavis, Attorney General's Office

Commission Chairman Futrell called the meeting to order at 10:03 a.m.

NOTIFICATION OF MEDIA:

The media was notified of this meeting on August 06, 2014 at 2:17 p.m.

NEW BUSINESS:

Commission Chairman Futrell requested the roll be called to make sure there was a quorum. Donna Humphries advised there were four commissioners on conference and that constitutes a quorum.

Commission Chairman Futrell then turned the meeting over to Colonel Witt. Colonel Witt advised the meeting was called to get the Commissioners to approve the eligibility list for the 2014-B Troop School. Then he requested to retire into executive session to discuss this personnel matter.

At 10:07 a.m., Commission Chairman Futrell advised the Commission would go into Executive Session to discuss the applicants on the eligibility list.

At 10:26 a.m., the open meeting resumed.

Commission Chairman Futrell asked Colonel Witt if he had any recommendations. Colonel Witt recommended the approval of the eligibility list of 37 applicants emailed to the Commissioners on Tuesday, August 05, 2014. Commissioner Christenson made a motion to approve the 37 applicants on the eligibility list. Commissioner Shepherd seconded the motion and the motion passed.

The list of applicants consisted of:

Christopher Barnett	Ronald Boyd
Christopher Brooks	Lance Coffman
Grant Elliott	Joshua Elmore
Jason Fagan	Deric Franks
David Harrell	Jason Howard
Asa Ladd	Sor Lee
Nathan Litty	Ronnie McShan
Lonnie Moore	Aaron Morphis
Joshua Orman	John Parker
John Pryor	Seth Race
Paul Robson	Dustin Smith
Jeremy Smith	Shawn Stillian
Thomas Sweeney	Robert Tebbetts
Jason Thompson	Christopher Toland
Carle Treadway	Brian Tribble
Carroll Vandergriff	Rodney Villinger
Brent Walker	Cort Williams
Justin Williams	Mark Willis
Cullen Young	

Commission Chairman commended the Director's Office for a fine list of applicants. Commissioner Guinn agreed.

With no further business to discuss, Commission Chairman Futrell thanked everyone and adjourned the meeting at 10:28 a.m.

Commission Chairman

Commission Secretary