MINUTES OF ARKANSAS STATE POLICE COMMISSION MEETING SPECIAL CONFERENCE CALL MEETING April 25, 2015

The Arkansas State Police Commission met for a special Conference Call meeting on Saturday, April 25, 2015 at the Arkansas State Police Administrative Headquarters, 1 State Police Plaza Drive, Little Rock, Arkansas.

MEMBERS ON CONFERENCE CALL:

Commissioner Frank Guinn, Vice Chairman Commissioner Jane Christenson Commissioner John Allison Commissioner Bob Burns Commissioner Neff Basore Commissioner Bill Benton

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Commissioner Lewis Shepherd, Secretary

STATE POLICE PERSONNEL ATTENDING:

Colonel William J. Bryant Bill Sadler

Commission Vice Chairman Guinn called the meeting to order at 3:05 p.m.

NOTIFICATION OF MEDIA:

The media was notified of this meeting on April 24, 2015 at 3:16 p.m.

NEW BUSINESS:

Only one commissioner was absent on the conference call, so there was a quorum.

Commission Vice Chairman Guinn then turned the meeting over to Colonel Bryant. Colonel Bryant advised the meeting was called to get the Commissioners to approve the eligibility list for the 2015 Troop School. Then he requested to retire into executive session to discuss this personnel matter. At 3:06 p.m., Commission Vice Chairman Guinn advised the Commission would go into Executive Session to discuss the applicants on the eligibility list.

At 3:10 p.m., the open meeting resumed. Colonel Bryant recommended the 48 applicants on the eligibility list be approved for the next Troop School. Commissioner Christenson made a motion to approve the 48 applicants on the eligibility list. Commissioner Allison seconded the motion and the motion passed.

The list of applicants consisted of:

Daniel Farias
Darryle Hinton
Bob Love
Laabrynthias Rowsey
Sean Calaway
Benjamin Ibarra
Russell Aiken
Marcus Swygart
Alexander Bray
Brandon Porter
Kendra Scott
Joshua Valentin
Bryson Schulz

Larry Mitchell

Corey Earls

Kyle Sheldon
Terry Hodges
Bryant Cooper
Matthew Brents
Kenya Campbell
Aron Thomas
Caleb Pevehouse
Logan Pate
Dustin Arnold
David Evans
David Fielding
Deston Linkous
Muhammad YaQeen

Kyle Herring Evan Stobaugh

MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS STATE POLICE SPECIAL CONFERENCE CALL COMMISSION MEETING

April 25, 2015 - Page 2

Paul Storment Errol Lowe Michael Valentin Andrew Pannell Patrick Salmon Gabriel Salcido Samuel Chamberlin Joshua Porter Jason Long Dean Pitchford Jeffery Cross Chad Davis Limon Williams Zechariah Whitney Michael Wallace **Grady Pettigrew** Terry May Ryan Wingo

With no further business to discuss, Commissioner Allison motioned to adjourn the meeting, Commissioner Burns seconded and the meeting was adjourned at 3:12 p.m.

	Commission Vice Chairman
Commission Secretary	