### MINUTES OF ARKANSAS STATE POLICE COMMISSION MEETING SPECIAL CONFERENCE CALL MEETING November 30, 2020

The Arkansas State Police Commission met for a Special Conference Call meeting on Monday, November 30, 2020 at 1:30 p.m. at the Arkansas State Police Administrative Headquarters, 1 State Police Plaza Drive, Little Rock, Arkansas.

### MEMBERS ON CONFERENCE CALL:

Commissioner Jane Christenson, Chairperson Commissioner Neff Basore, Vice Chairman Commissioner William Benton, Secretary Commissioner Steve Edwards Commissioner John Allison Commissioner Jim Hinkle

# MEMBERS ABSENT:

Commissioner Jeff Teague

STATE POLICE PERSONNEL ATTENDING ON CONFERENCE CALL: Colonel William J. Bryant Donna Humphries

OTHERS ATTENDING ON CONFERENCE CALL: Sara Farris, AG's Office

Commission Chairperson Christenson called the meeting to order at 1:36 p.m.

### NOTIFICATION OF MEDIA:

The media was notified of this meeting on November 25, 2020 at 9:10 a.m.

Commission Chairperson Christenson stated Colonel Bryant requested this meeting to approve the eligibility list and I will turn the meeting over to him.

Colonel Bryant we do have some personnel issued to discuss in executive session, so I would request madam Chair that we go into Executive Session to discuss those personnel matters.

## EXECUTIVE SESSION:

Commissioner Basore made a motion to go into Executive Session for the purpose of considering employment, appointment, promotion, demotion, disciplining, or resignation of employees, Commissioner Allison seconded and the motion passed. The Commission went into Executive Session at 1:40 p.m.

Commission Chairperson Christenson called the meeting back to order at 1:56 p.m. and stated Colonel, do you have some recommendations for us today.

Colonel Bryant stated yes ma'am, madam chair we are getting ready to start our 2021-A Troop School in January and as law requires that we need to have our list of potential applicants be certified. I believe you have a handout where we submitted 40 positions for Troop School and then an additional sheet for 10 positions as alternates and I present that to the commission for certification.

Commissioner Neff Basore made a motion to approve and certify the 2021-A Eligibility List with alternates as presented by Colonel Bryant. Commissioner Allison seconded the motion and the motion passed.

Commission Chairperson Christenson stated the motion carries that we will certify the eligibility list as it has been presented to us today.

Below is a list of the applicants approved:

William Cash
Sean Connolly
Tre Davis
Ronald Grace
Cody Martin
Ryan Roush
Nicholas Smith
Sylvester Starks
Tyler Van Schoyck
Richard Drum
Scott Dodd
Markeith Neal
Ty Grant
Trevoris Tatum
Manuel Rodriguez
Rusty Ford
Britni Binam
Alexandria Duncan
Mitchell Smothers
Jed White
John Carter
Bryce Cobb
James Harrell
David Robinson
Christopher Sparks

Commission Chairperson Christenson asked Colonel Bryant if he has any other business. Colonel Bryant stated no ma'am I believe that is all we need for today.

Commission Chairperson Christenson stated the next meeting will be next Thursday, December 10, 2020 at 10:00 a.m.

Commission Chairperson Christenson do I have a motion for adjournment. Commissioner Basore motioned to adjourn the meeting, Commissioners Edwards seconded and the meeting was adjourned at 2:00 p.m.

Commission Chairman

Commission Secretary