Welcome to the Arkansas State Police Concealed Handgun Carry Online Licensing System 1. Apply for a Concealed Handgun Carry License

Click <u>here</u> if you wish to obtain a new Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry License.

After you complete and pay for your license online, you will receive a confirmation number from this online system. You will need to include this number on the training certificate you received from your instructor.

A list of Instructors is available here.

Applicants are also responsible for obtaining a complete, classifiable set of fingerprints through livescan submission by a harvester. It is strongly suggested that fingerprinting be accomplished by a trained fingerprint technician, either through your local law enforcement agency or a private fingerprinting business from the listing of fingerprint harvesters. Once the application is submitted online (above), you will receive a confirmation number and Fingerprint submission form. Take the fingerprint submission form (with confirmation number and name) to a fingerprint harvester, list available here. The harvester will electronically send your fingerprint scans to the AFIS section. Even though your fingerprints may have been completed before, for other licenses/certifications and may be on file with the FBI, they will have to be submitted again for each new carry license application submission.

E-mail, fax or mail a copy of the training certificate and fingerprint submission form to our office.

- On-line New License (age 64 or younger) = \$91.90 (Includes on-line application fee and background check fees.)
- On-line New License (age 65 or older) = \$66.15 (Includes on-line application fee and background check fees.)

2. Renew Your Concealed Handgun Carry License

Click here if you wish to renew your existing Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry License.

Please note:

- There is no fee reduction based on age for renewals.
- If your license has expired, a late fee of \$15.00 will apply.
- If your license has been expired for more than six months, you are required to submit a
 new application by clicking on the Apply for Concealed Handgun License option
 above.

Training: After you complete and pay for your license online, you must contact a Concealed Handgun Instructor and complete the required training for a concealed handgun carry license. You will receive a confirmation number from this online system that your instructor will need to include on the training certificate. Then e-mail, fax or mail a copy of the training certificate form to our office.

On-line Renewal = \$52.50

(Includes application and background check fee.)

On-line Late Renewal (expired less than six months) = \$67.95 (Includes application and background check fee, and late fee of \$15.00.)

3. Check the Status of a Submitted Application

Click here if you wish to check the status of your submitted application.