MINUTES OF ARKANSAS STATE POLICE COMMISSION MEETING SPECIAL CONFERENCE CALL MEETING August 15, 2023

The Arkansas State Police Commission met for a Special Conference Call meeting on Tuesday, August 15, 2023, at 2:00 p.m. at the Arkansas State Police Administrative Headquarters, 1 State Police Plaza Drive, Little Rock, Arkansas.

MEMBERS ON CONFERENCE CALL:

Commissioner Steve Edwards, Chairman Commissioner Jim Hinkle Commissioner Ken Reeves Commissioner Neff Basore Commissioner Mike Akin

MEMBERS ABSENT: Commissioner Jeff Teague, Vice Chairman Commissioner John Allison, Secretary

STATE POLICE PERSONNEL: Colonel Mike Hagar

Lt. Colonel Mike Kennedy Captain Craig Teague Donna Humphries

Commission Chairman Edwards asked if the media had been notified.

NOTIFICATION OF MEDIA:

The media was notified of this meeting on August 14, 2023, at 4:24 p.m.

Commission Chairman Edwards stated we do have a quorum and called the meeting to order at 2:06 p.m.

Commission Chairman Edwards opened the meeting and stated there is only one order of business and that is to approve the eligibility list for 2023B Recruit School and each of you received the list by email for your review.

Commissioner Hinkle stated I have reviewed the list and I make a motion to approve the eligibility list of 67 recruits and 10 alternates. Commission Chairman Edwards stated we have a motion; do we have a second? Commissioner Reeves seconded the motion. Chairman Edwards stated we have a motion and a second, any questions, all in favor, any opposed? Commission Chairman Edwards stated all voted to approve so the motion passed, and the below list of applicants and alternates was approved.

Milton Bratton Chanceler Fortune Raul Parada Tyler Ryals Chase Street Joshua Haley Justin Parrish Victor Garcia Carter Lazenby Nash Thomas Chase Allen Thomas D. Evans Dalynn Johnson Michael Steele Jared Moffatt Lincoln Smith David Menotti Micah Brown Matthew Hensley Landon Loe

Tre Davis Andrew Garrison **Robert Plyler Trey Smith** David Whipple Stephen Montgomery Christopher Dunham Cody Jackson Lydia Rogers Christian Underwood Dakota (Blake) Davis Joseph Harris Ethan Noell Blaine Funderburk Jonathan Nutt Alan Butler Akari Alexander Richard Butler James Hutchens Jacob Meadows

MINUTES OF ARKANSAS STATE POLICE COMMISSION MEETING SPECIAL CONFERENCE CALL MEETING August 15, 2023 – Page 2

Gannon Tiller Koby McDonald Justin Shackleford Cody Lee Matthew Hall Trey McAnear Mason Robinson Mason Bailey Francisco Pedraza Tyler Smith Mark Fallis Danny Harris Judson Myers Eric Varner

Dalton Lewis Tucker Phelps Jared Curtis Hunter James Grubbs Justin Helm Corbin Rideout Cody Rollins Jason McMahon Billy Phillips Brandon Walker Shane Fox Thurman "Keith" Lunsford Erick Riggs

Alternates:

John Crow Darren White Dominique Harris Matthew Coffman Chet Stubbs Amber Cass Blake Forthman Milton Lozano Micah Miller Jayson Weston

Commission Chairman Edwards asked do we have any other business. Colonel Hagar stated no sir. Commission Chairman Edwards stated I will entertain a motion to adjourn the meeting.

Commissioner Basore made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Hinkle seconded and Commission Chairman Edwards adjourned the meeting at 2:09 p.m.

Commission Chairman

Commission Secretary