Arkansas Governor's Earthquake Advisory Council (GEAC) Meeting January 13, 2023

Sixty-two people attended the January 13, 2023, meeting on the campus of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. A list of participants is available from the State's Earthquake Program Manager

0900- Hilda Booth, Arkansas Division of Emergency Management (ADEM) - Welcome/Housekeeping

0905- A.J. Gary, ADEM Director - Welcome

0910- Martha Kopper, Arkansas Geological Survey (AGS) – Approval of Minutes – A motion to approve the minutes from July 15, 2022, was made and passed by the GEAC members

0915- Nomination of new members: Three people were nominated as new members: Gary Ragen, Danna Weaver, and Joshua Spinler

- 0920- Martha Kopper, AGS Chairperson/AGS Update
- 0922- Carol Walton, University of Central Arkansas (UCA) Strategic Plan/Mission Statement
- 0927- David Johnston, AGS Recent Earthquakes
- 0945- Jordan Abshire, ADEM 2023-2024 FEMA Region 6 NMSZ Earthquake Plan
- 0948- Hilda Booth, ADEM State Update
- 0954- Gary Ragen, ADEM- CERT in Arkansas High Schools
- 1005- Jim Wilkinson, Central United States Earthquake Consortium (CUSEC)- Update
- 1024- Break
- 1035- Conevery Valencius, Author of The Lost History of the New Madrid Earthquakes
- 1200—Martha Copper, AGS– Adjourn