ARKANSAS STATE POLICE (ASP) Concealed Handgun Carry License (CHCL) RENEWAL INSTRUCTIONS

Please apply on-line and pay with a credit card or mail-in renewal application.

To renew on-line go to:

https://chcl.ark.org/asplicense/chcl_renewal/

If you use the mail-in process, you must submit the following RENEWAL PACKET:

- 1) The properly completed "Certificate Of Training" form reflecting completion of the renewal training course within six (6) months prior to the license expiration date or inactive date. The renewal training must include "live fire". Contact a Concealed Handgun Carry License Firearms Safety Training Instructor for the renewal training course and the completed renewal training certificate.
- **2)** A properly completed Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry License Application form indicating *Renewal Application*. *U.S. Armed Forces veteran or currently serving are not exempt from renewal license fees, only new license fees.

https://www.dps.arkansas.gov/law-enforcement/arkansas-state-police/services-programs/concealed-handgun-carry-licensing/

- **3)** If your license <u>is not expired</u>, send a **check or money order** for **\$50.00**, payable to the "Arkansas State Police".
 - -If your license is expired less than six months, add an additional \$15.00.
 - -If your license is <u>expired over six months</u>, you will not use this form, but will need to begin the application process with a new application and not a renewal.

The Division accepts the application packet 90 days prior to the license expiration date and up to 6 months after the license expiration date.

Mail your packet to: Arkansas State Police, ATTN: CHCL Section, 1 State Police Plaza Drive, Little Rock, AR 72209

RECEIPT OF THE ON-LINE RENEWAL APPLICATION IS THE TIME PAYMENT IS MADE ON-LINE. RECEIPT OF THE MAILED-IN RENEWAL PACKET IS DETERMINED BY ASP RECEIPT DATE, <u>NOT</u> THE MAILING OR POSTMARK DATE.